All articles

Alternatives

The best Kixie alternatives in 2026 (and when you should stay with Kixie)

What Kixie sells, the line-count question, what reviewers say, and the alternatives worth a look, including when staying with Kixie is the right call.

RichardFounder, CallCloud October 23, 2026 12 min read

If your goal is more live outbound conversations and you are willing to keep your existing CRM and phone setup, the best Kixie alternative is CallCloud's Parallel Dialer: it dials up to five prospects at once, connects the rep to whoever answers with a median 22 ms bridge, includes unlimited US and Canada calling, and has no annual contract and no seat minimum. But if you need SMS campaigns, inbound routing, or a full business phone system, Kixie or another phone platform is the better fit, and CallCloud is not, because CallCloud does not offer those things. This page lays out both sides plainly, because we would rather you buy the right tool than our tool.

One distinction will carry you through the whole comparison. Ask what has to stay: if your phone system, texting, and inbound call handling have to stay, you are shopping for a dialer overlay. If what has to stay is your outbound volume and you can buy calling separately, you are shopping for a dialer platform. That separates the alternatives below into two groups, and it decides the answer before any price does.

What is Kixie?

Kixie is a CRM-connected business phone and sales communications platform: calling, two-way SMS, click-to-call and click-to-text, voicemail drop, automations, coaching, and power dialing in single-line and multi-line modes (kixie.com/pricing and kixie.com/features/powerdialer). It was founded in 2013 by Keith Muenze and Jeff Kuei, and it is a private company (Crunchbase). Its October 2025 launch of AI Insights added live dashboards and "Kai", a natural-language assistant for analyzing calling and messaging activity.

Kixie is well reviewed. In our October 23, 2026 research snapshots it held 4.8/5 on G2 from 866 reviews, 4.6/5 on Capterra from 295 reviews (Capterra page says last updated September 29, 2026), and 8.5/10 on TrustRadius from 17 reviews and ratings. Reviewers praise the CRM logging ("every call and message is automatically logged into our CRM", G2, September 12, 2025) and the dialing efficiency ("saves me time, allows me to quickly dial through leads", Capterra, January 27, 2025). The complaints that recur are call quality ("the call quality can sometimes be inconsistent", G2, March 18, 2026), integration gaps ("integration doesn't always pull in my leads", Capterra, January 27, 2025), and cancellation friction ("I emailed multiple times to cancel, they charged me anyways", G2, May 26, 2026).

Kixie plans, prices, and the line-count question

Kixie's current official rate card is quote-only. The October 2026 pricing page lists three plans, Professional, Single-Line PowerDialer, and Multi-Line PowerDialer, with no dollar amounts, plus premium add-ons (ConnectionBoost, Conversation Intelligence, DNC) that also carry no public prices. A seven-day trial requires no credit card.

Two third-party price reports exist, and neither is an official current rate card:

  • SalesHive (research updated December 2025) reported $35/$65/$95 per user/month for Integrated/Professional/Outbound PowerDialer, names from older reporting rather than the current cards.
  • Aloware (July 21, 2026), a competing vendor, reported sales quotes of roughly $95/$145/$185 per user/month for Professional/Single-Line/Multi-Line, around $215 with AI Human Detect, and roughly $50/$50/$20 for the ConnectionBoost/Conversation Intelligence/DNC add-ons. Treat these as attributed quote evidence to verify with Kixie directly.

The number every buyer should pin down before signing is the line count. Kixie's own marketing says "up to 10 numbers in parallel" while the purchasable Multi-Line plan card specifies "up to 4 lines simultaneously", and no public material reconciles the two. If you buy Multi-Line, get the line entitlement in writing.

Two operational facts matter. Kixie's AI Human Detect uses a configurable 2-5 second machine-detection window (support article dated July 29, 2026): that is detection time, not a measured connect delay, and the longer the setting, the more accurate the machine filtering. Kixie's cancellation article dated October 14, 2026 says standard accounts have no minimum term, but cancellation requires an email to support plus completion of an exit survey, billing continues until the survey is completed, and cancelled accounts release their phone numbers, which cannot be recovered. Port your numbers before you cancel.

Why teams look for Kixie alternatives

The research supports three concrete reasons, and only these:

  • Exit friction. Cancelled-but-billed reviews (G2, May 26, 2026) and the documented survey requirement make the exit process itself a reason some teams shop around.
  • Configured cost opacity. With a quote-only rate card, a premium add-on for human detection, per-SMS-unit billing (averaging $0.01-$0.02 per outbound US/Canada SMS unit, support article dated October 10, 2026, with incoming SMS free), and a prepaid minutes/SMS reserve, the configured monthly bill is hard to predict before you buy. One G2 review (July 29, 2026) states "We spend approximately $5,000 for five seats" without clarifying the billing period.
  • Throughput and lag. Multi-line reliability complaints exist ("It can sometimes get stuck when dialing 2 at a time", Capterra, February 25, 2025), and buyers on r/sales discuss dialer delay, though no independent 2025-2026 latency benchmark for Kixie was verified.

What the research does not support: there is no verified universal Kixie seat minimum, no verified annual-contract requirement for standard accounts, and no independently measured spam-labeling rate for Kixie's numbers.

Comparison table: the Kixie alternatives

NameTypeLines at oncePublished priceContract / minimumBest for
CallCloudParallel / power dialerUp to 5 (Parallel Dialer); 1 (Power Dialer)$125/seat/month Parallel; $60/seat/month Power DialerMonth to month, no seat minimumOutbound teams that want more live conversations, short commitment
OrumPower / parallel dialerUp to 5Quote-only9-seat minimumLarger outbound teams that can commit
NooksParallel dialer with prospecting/coachingUp to 5 (May 2026 material)Quote-only2-seat minimumSalesforce/HubSpot teams wanting coaching bundled in
SalesfinityAI parallel dialerUp to 5Gold $249/user/month annual, $299 monthlySingle licenses soldSelf-serve buyers wanting rotating caller IDs
KoncertPower / parallel familySingle-line (Melody); 1-4 (Symphony); 1-5 (Symphony+)Quote-onlyNot disclosedTeams wanting a choice of dialing modes
ConnectAndSellHuman-assisted conversationsNot disclosedQuote-onlyNot disclosedTeams that want a human in the dialing loop
PhoneBurnerPower dialer with workflowsNot established$140-$215 per user/month by plan and billingNo stated seat minimumSolo reps doing single-line power dialing
TrellusDialer overlay inside your toolsMulti-line, max not established$99.99-$149.99/month displayed, offer conditions unclearNot verifiedTeams keeping Salesloft/Outreach as the working surface
AircallBusiness phone systemSequential power dialing (list limit 1,000, not 1,000 lines)$30/license/month (Essentials, annual)3-license minimumTeams replacing the phone system too
JustCallPhone/SMS with dialing modesUp to 10 (SalesPro predictive)$29-$89/user/month annual; SalesPro quote-only2-seat minimumTeams wanting power and predictive modes with SMS
CloudTalkBusiness phone with parallel add-onUp to 10 (add-on)EUR39/user/month add-on on top of base plans3-license minimum on ExpertEuropean teams wanting parallel dialing on a phone platform
CloseCRM with built-in dialingNot established$99-$149/user/month by planCancel anytimeTeams consolidating CRM and dialing in one
ApolloSales platform with dialer add-onMulti-line, max not established$49/seat/month Basic, plus $119-$149/team/month add-on3-seat minimum, 12-month annual commitmentTeams already on Apollo for data and sequencing
Five9Contact centerPer-agent cap not disclosed$159/month per concurrent seat (Core)50-seat minimumLarge blended inbound/outbound operations

Line counts, caps and minimums above were verified October 15, 2026 unless dated otherwise. This table is the shortlist: read it as candidates, not as a ranking, because the right answer depends on the what-stays question.

The parallel dialers, grouped honestly

CallCloud (us)

Our Parallel Dialer dials up to five prospects at once in the browser and connects the rep to whoever answers. The rep sits on a live audio bridge for the whole session, so the answered line joins in a median 22 ms (99% within 50 ms, measured on live calls October 8, 2026): the rep is on the line before the prospect finishes "hello", with no answering-machine listening window first. The other lines keep ringing until the rep presses Connect, then return to the queue, so no prospect gets a half-rung call. It costs $125 per seat per month with unlimited US and Canada calling, a local number included, nothing metered, month to month, and one seat is fine (pricing, Parallel Dialer). If you want one line at a time instead, our Power Dialer is $60 per seat per month (power dialer).

On reputation: under 2% of our outbound numbers are flagged as spam, measured on our own fleet, and we rotate caller IDs, cap dials per number daily, register with carriers, and pull refused numbers automatically (spam rating). Hot and cold numbers are built per workspace from your own call history: a number that picked up before converts on the next dial at 27%, versus 6.6% for a number never reached. Every dial, including no-answers and bad numbers, logs back to HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Close, GoHighLevel, Salesloft, Outreach, Apollo, Amplemarket, Salesforge and Gong (integrations), and our Chrome Extension power-dials from inside Salesloft, Outreach and HubSpot (product).

Where we are honest about the limits: we do not do SMS, texting campaigns, a built-in contact database, IVR or call-center routing, predictive dialing for large contact centers, or a full business phone system. If you need those, Kixie or a phone platform like Aircall, JustCall or CloudTalk is the better fit. If your goal is live conversations per hour and your CRM and phone setup can stay, we think we are the best fit, and you can start a free trial, no card needed, or book a demo.

Orum, Nooks, Salesfinity, Koncert, ConnectAndSell

Orum dials up to 5 lines in parallel (its current dialer page) but requires at least 9 seats and quotes its pricing only on request. Nooks dials up to 5 (official May 2026 material), requires a 2-seat minimum, and is quote-only. Salesfinity publishes Gold at $249/user/month billed annually or $299 month to month, with up to 5 lines and rotating caller IDs, and sells single licenses. Koncert offers a choice of single-line and parallel products but has quote-only pricing and a pricing page whose units need clarification. ConnectAndSell is a different model entirely: a human-assisted service that connects you to a live voice or a named person, with no public seat price or concurrency cap.

All of these, like us, are outbound tools, so none of them replaces Kixie's SMS or inbound phone capabilities. The seat floors do the sorting for you: under 2 seats, Nooks is out; under 9, Orum is out; Five9's 50-seat floor (in the next group) rules out nearly every small team on this page.

The phone systems and dialer overlays

Aircall, JustCall and CloudTalk are phone and SMS platforms with dialing modes added, and CloudTalk sells parallel dialing as an add-on on top of base plans. Trellus embeds dialing inside Salesloft, Outreach, Apollo, HubSpot, Salesforce and Google Sheets. PhoneBurner power-dials, with SMS in the Premium tier only. Apollo sells dialing as a team add-on on top of a base seat and credits, with a 12-month annual commitment. Close bundles power dialing into its CRM, with usage-based calls around $0.02/minute.

For every one of these, the same rule applies: check that the dialer you need is actually in the tier you are quoted. Aircall's Power Dialer sits in Professional ($50/license/month annual), not Essentials. JustCall's $29 entry price is not the ten-line dialer price. Apollo's add-on is not a per-seat price. The sticker price answers a different question than the configured bill.

Close and Five9, when consolidation is the point

Close is the credible pick when replacing the CRM is part of the decision, since dialing, SMS and workflows live in one platform with month-to-month cancellation. Five9 is a contact-center platform that makes sense only for large blended inbound and outbound operations. Neither is a like-for-like Kixie replacement for a small outbound pod, and we say so plainly.

How to choose: run the same three checks on every option

  1. Ask what has to stay. SMS, inbound routing and a full phone system: stay with Kixie or buy Aircall, JustCall or CloudTalk. More live outbound conversations, CRM staying: buy a dialer platform. Working inside Salesloft/Outreach/HubSpot with minimal change: an overlay like Trellus or our Chrome Extension.
  2. Ask what floor applies. Two seats minimum (Nooks, JustCall), three (Aircall, CloudTalk Expert, Apollo), nine (Orum), fifty (Five9), or none (CallCloud, and PhoneBurner sells individual plans). Under a floor, the price is irrelevant.
  3. Ask for the configured number, in writing. For Kixie specifically: get the line entitlement (the 4-versus-10 question), the detection add-on, and the cancellation and porting process in writing before you sign.

One more measured fact worth holding against any vendor's pickup claims: 98.7% of connected conversations on our platform run past six seconds, meaning the connection turns into a real conversation (zero-lag). Kixie's "up to 5x higher pickup" claim (April 18, 2025 comparison) and its 18% to 41% Five Star Roofing case are vendor-published figures, not independent measurements, so test any tool's claims against your own lists.

FAQ

Is CallCloud cheaper than Kixie?

CallCloud's Parallel Dialer is $125 per seat per month, published and self-serve, with unlimited US and Canada calling and no seat minimum. Kixie's current rate card is quote-only, so there is no published Kixie price to compare against; the only figures available are third-party reports (December 2025 and July 2026) of roughly $95 to $215 per user/month depending on plan and add-ons, which you should verify with Kixie directly.

Does CallCloud do SMS or replace our phone system?

No. CallCloud does not offer SMS, texting campaigns, IVR or call-center routing, or a full business phone system. If you need those, Kixie, Aircall, JustCall or CloudTalk is the better fit, and we would rather say that plainly than sell you the wrong tool.

How many lines can Kixie dial at once?

That depends on which Kixie statement you are reading. Kixie's marketing says up to 10 numbers in parallel, while its purchasable Multi-Line plan card says up to 4 lines simultaneously, and no public source reconciles the two. Get the entitlement in writing before you buy.

What is the cheapest Kixie alternative?

By published self-serve price with no minimums, CallCloud's Power Dialer is $60 per seat per month month-to-month, and our Parallel Dialer is $125. JustCall's Team plan shows $29/user/month annual, but that plan does not include the ten-line predictive dialer, which is quote-only, so the comparison depends on which capability you actually need.

Which Kixie alternative is best for a small team?

CallCloud, because there is no seat minimum, no annual contract, and one seat is fine; you can start a free trial with no card. Nooks (2 seats) and JustCall (2 seats) work for pairs; Orum's 9-seat and Five9's 50-seat minimums rule out most small teams regardless of price.

Can I cancel Kixie easily?

Kixie's October 14, 2026 procedure says standard accounts have no minimum term, but cancelling requires an email to support plus a completed exit survey, billing continues until the survey is done, and released phone numbers cannot be recovered. Port your numbers before you cancel, and get the cancellation confirmed in writing.

Sources